Do you speak Celsa English ?

Posters to promote institutes that teach you a new language are everywhere to find these days, especially English ones.

It’s time to see if I should sign in one of them !

But first, I took a (free) test on this website after several other tests. It is called “Test my English” (how original!).

What I liked about this one is that there is an audio part when you are suppose to listen to a dialogue and there answer questions about it. It trains you to differentiate the various accents and adds a little fun to the test. I also liked the fact that the questions are getting harder and harder (well… not THAT hard!), so you have to stay focused until the end!

The questions can be about vocabulay, grammar or understanding, and that variety is a plus too… Besides, the end of the test is based on economy and company culture, which is pretty related to our field.

It took me at least 20 minutes to fill it, whereas other tests only took two (this is another criteria according to me to judge if a test is reliable or not).

Well, I am not going to keep the suspense much longer, here are my results!

You can also click there to find them!

I think I won’t need that English institute after all!

Leave a comment